mailing list

from boards.ie: (http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=76980874)
“It’s a bit slow but when I needed to start an email list for a particular niche site, I went on twitter, found someone in my niche with a load of followers, followed all his followers, and then tweeted that there was a free related report on my site.

Everyone who wanted the report had to subscribe to my list.

Got a handful of signups each day for about a week and it’s grown organically since then. But more importantly, starting off I got people who were actively interested in my niche…always better that having thousands of people who don’t give a sh!te about what I’m promoting.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

